Tel: +44 (0)17687 72258   |   stay@brackenrigg.com

Home > Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read TripAdvisor reviews from our lovely guests.

Read Reviews

Write a Review

Reviews from our Guestbook


A perfect central location in the fells; in our case that part of the Cumbrian Way within the National Park. It has a beautiful natural garden and wider landscape setting with fantastic views to gaze upon in all directions. The ten of us adults were easily accommodated in the spacious house, and really it was a shame to have to leave each morning for a days walking. The owner lives next door and was so very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a most memorable holiday.

— Roger Dowty, 26 May 2018


Enjoyed a fantastic weekend for parents Golden Wedding Anniversary! A beautiful house with stunning views, wanted to book again at New Year, but its already gone! We will be back!! Thank you very much.

— R family, 23 Feb 2018


A perfect place to celebrate a 70th birthday in this warm and comfortable house! Plenty of snow showers enabled us to see the wildlife – red squirrels, & variety of birds. Thank you for a lovely stay!

— V family from The Wirral, 08 Feb 2018


Lovely break in the Lakes once again! Great to have a home from home, holiday cottage meeting all our needs. Thanks Judy. Lovely to see Tig coming to our door daily – if she ever needs a second home, just shout out! Hoping we’ll be back soon.

— H & R, 28 Nov 2017


Thanks for another lovely week!

— PC, 18 Nov 2017


Very comfortable and a great location, thank you!

— David, 29 Oct 2017


Another lovely week, and dry, a bonus! Here with friends next door, had a fantastic time around Keswick, thank you.

— Peter & Becky, 04 Sep 2017


Back again! Blessed with sunshine. Had a great time on bike and foot!

— Mick & Margaret, 28 Aug 2017


A lovely comfortable holiday cottage with everything I needed. Nice to come home to after a day on the fells, thank you Judy.

— Lesley, 02 Aug 2017


Easily the best place to stay in the Lake District. Spectacular location with amazing views in every direction and perfect proximity to all the best hikes. The holiday cottages are lovely, very homely and the hosts are great!

— Tiff, Jun 2017


I’ve had the most wonderful break here! The cottage is so comfortable & functional – thank you, the information on walks from here is great & very user-friendly. Every morning I’ve watched the birds from my window, and hope to see the red squirrels next time! Thank you so much.

— Debbie, 21 Apr 2017


Had a wonderful week in this delightful cottage. Great location, amazing views! Saw the red squirrels 5 times. Had a game of football with Tig, will return soon.

— T & A Essex, 03 Mar 2017


Wonderful location with great views. Really appreciated the walking tips. The red squirrels were great to watch. Looking forward to coming back!

— L M G & D Leeds, 15 Feb 2017


Had a wonderful week in Keswick in this delightful cottage. Great location, amazing views! Saw the red squirrels 5 times. Had a game of football with Tig, will return soon.

— S A A & B, 25 Jan 2017


Lovely few days walking & enjoying the surroundings. Lovely cottage.

— CK & NM, 19 Jan 2017


Thanks, we’ve had a very happy time. Amazing walks, ravishing views, beautiful weather – everything good! Your gardens are stunning!

— Family celebrating 16th & 60th, 26 Aug 2016